Sometimes Locations close down due to unforeseen reasons or as business decisions, or stay shut temporarily for renovations and other reasons. In this case, you may sometimes want to Deactivate a Location in Zonka Feedback. 

Deactivated Locations don't get permanently removed / deleted from your Zonka Feedback account and can be Activated anytime later. 

You can view Reports and Responses for Deactivated Locations. 

Deactivating a Location

To Deactivate a Location, follow these steps. 

  1. Navigate to Locations (Manage > Locations). 
  2. Search and bring your mouse over to the location you'd like to Deactivate. 
  3. Click on (  ) at the right hand side Location List. A drop down with the option to Deactivate will appear. 
  4. Click on Deactivate from the dropdown and the Location will get deactivated.  

Activating a Location

A Deactivated Location can be Activated anytime. To Activate a Location, follow these steps. 

  1. Navigate to Locations (Manage > Locations). 
  2. Search from Inactive Locations from the Status drop down and bring your mouse over to the Location you'd like to Activate. 
  3. Click on (  ) at the right hand side Location List. A drop down with the option to Activate will appear. 
  4. Click on Activate from the dropdown and the Location will get deactivated.  

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?